Week 14 – Extra Credit – Professional Portfolio

For my professional portfolio, I decided to include two pictures of myself. The first photo is a photo of myself in 2010, when I was 13 years old about to head into my freshman year of school in the fall of 2011. The other photo of myself is a recent photo from 2016. I had just finished my first year of college and was visiting family in Vietnam over the summer. I decided to include these two photos to analyze how I have changed in a span of 5.5/6 years.

First, I analyzed my appearance. I think by appearance, I still look the same. The only differences are that I don’t have braces anymore and that my hair is also shorter.

Then, I analyzed my goals. I think in 2010 I was just a kid that still wasn’t sure what they wanted. Maybe my goal in 2010 was to figure out what I wanted to do in life. Also, I think my other goals might be to do well in school and be happy. I think those goals are still relevant to my life today. However, I also have some additional goals. Recently, I joined a research lab on campus and in regards with my research I want to be able to gather some data to present at conferences. In addition to that I would also like to publish something for scientific articles. Furthermore, aside from research, I would also like to volunteer at a hospital to get some medical field experience.

Looking back at my art blog, it serves a valuable purpose in that I am able to look back at all the things I have done in the art class and see where my time was spent.

Leave a Reply

