Week 15 – Art Activity – Finger Painting

At first sight of ‘finger painting’, I wasn’t too excited because I did not want to get my hands dirty, and feared the paint wouldn’t wash off well. However, once I started doing the activity I thought it was pretty fun. I liked this new form of painting because I am able to create art with nothing but just one of my body parts. Also, after doing the activity I found the paint to be easily removed so that made the activity a bit more fun. The one downside I found to the activity was the colors that I was given. I was given the colors red, green, and white. However, I couldn’t really use the white on a white sheet of paper. So, I tried mixing the colors together a bit. I would have liked to use three colors and not have to mix them, but I thought the red and white making pink turned out alright.

Leave a Reply

